L’oreal Colour Riche Nail – Review

I am different when my nails are done.  I am more dynamic.  I gesticulate more, I am better at scaring my staff.  I can indicate impatience by drumming on tabletops and I can wrap up a meeting with a few choice clatters.” 
―    Marian Keyes

As it was my birthday on Saturday, I became the happy owner of several new products (thanks hubby!) Now, I have never really been an avid fan of nail varnishes or really clued up on what’s hot and what’s not – mainly because i rarely have time to pee never mind paint my nails and wait for them to dry. But recently, I made a conscious decision to attempt to have, and enjoy, some “me time” and let me tell you, it’s bloody amazing!

204 - Boudoir Rose

204 – Boudoir Rose

In amongst my bag of goodies was a L’oreal Colour Riche Nail in the colour 204 – Boudoir Rose. I’m loving really pinky and beige nudes on nails at the moment, and this colour is just beautiful.

The Colour Riche Nail is L’Oreal‘s first long lasting mini nail collection which boasts 41 gel-based colours. It also includes the “Liquigel technology” which offers lasting shine and an even coverage on the nails.

On first seeing the packaging, it did slightly remind me of the free nail varnishes that used to be given out in the old “teeny bopper” magazines, but i think this is mainly because of the size of it.

This nail varnish is the most easy-to-apply varnish that I have ever used! This is completely down to the “patented brush technology”. The paddle brush shape is very precise, holds formula well and covers the nail in only a couple of strokes. One thing i did notice is that the formula seemed to become quite stringy and drag on the nail if there wasn’t enough formula on the brush but this is easily rectified and I don’t see it as an overall problem.

204 - Boudoir Rose

204 – Boudoir Rose

The varnish dries with an absolutely gorgeous sheen and gloss and wears really well. After spending the day running after my two boys, my nails still managed to look amazing and chip free.

The colours available in this range are fantastic and there really is something for everyone. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking out for something new for their nails!

Currently available on 3 for 2 in Boots and priced at £4.99 each.

Colours available:

PARISIAN CRYSTAL Parisian Crystal        OPERA BALLERINA Opera Ballerina      MACARON NOISETTE Macaron Noisette
BEIGE COUNTESS Beige Countess         VERSAILLES GOLD Versailles Gold        BEIGE BOHEME Beige Boheme
CAFE ST GERMAIN Cafe St Germain       ROSE PARADISE Rose Paradise          MARIE ANTOINETTE Marie Antoinette
BOUDOIR ROSE Boudoir Rose            BABY DOLL Baby Doll                  SO CHIC PINK So Chic Pink
INGENIOUS ROSE Ingenious Rose         SHOCKING PINK Shocking Pink         LUSH TANGERINE Lush Tangerine
SPICY ORANGE Spicy Orange             DATING CORAL Dating Coral            ROUGE CANCAN Rouge CanCan
FEMME FATALE Femme Fatal             SCARLET VAMP Scarlet Vamp           HYPNOTIC RED Hypnotic Red
ADDICTIVE PLUM Addictive Plum         INSOLENT MAGENTA Insolent Magenta   PERLE DE JADE Perle de Jade
PARISIAN ROOFTOP Parisian Rooftop      DIVINE INDIGO Divine Indigo          REBEL BLUE Rebel Blue
SKY FITS HEAVEN Sky Fits Heaven       BLUE REEF Blue Reef                  BLACK SWAN Black Swan
MYSTERIOUS ICON Mysterious Icon      MYTHIC CARPET Mythic Carpet          Magic croisette  Magic Croissete
SASSY PINK Sassy Pink
The Southside Girl x
17 thoughts on “L’oreal Colour Riche Nail – Review

  1. Pingback: April Favourites! | The Southside Girl

  2. Awesome blog! Do you have any tips and hints for aspiring writers?
    I’m hoping to start my own website soon but I’m a little lost on everything.
    Would you propose starting with a free platform like WordPress or go for a paid option? There are
    so many choices out there that I’m totally confused .. Any suggestions?
    Appreciate it!

  3. Hi! I just wanted to ask if you ever have any trouble with hackers?
    My last blog (wordpress) was hacked and I ended up losing a few months of hard work due to no backup.
    Do you have any methods to prevent hackers?

  4. You actually make it appear so easy together with your presentation but I find this matter to be really something which I feel I might never understand.

    It sort of feels too complicated and very large for
    me. I am having a look forward on your subsequent post, I’ll try to get
    the dangle of it!

  5. Great blog here! Additionally your site so much up very
    fast! What host are you the use of? Can I am getting your associate hyperlink on your host?
    I wish my site loaded up as quickly as yours lol

  6. An intriguing discussion is worth comment.
    I believe that you ought to write more about this topic, it may not
    be a taboo subject but generally people do not talk
    about these topics. To the next! Best wishes!!

  7. Hi! This post could not be written any better! Reading
    through this post reminds me of my old room mate!
    He always kept talking about this. I will forward this article to him.
    Fairly certain he will have a good read. Thanks for sharing!

  8. If you are planning to do research and some treats in the
    house consistent. Teach them simple commands. It is a challenging process, again because of cabin fever from all professionals related with dogs outside of Building #4.
    They also offer private Owner Education dog training Classes for dogs.
    If he gets older.

  9. It will also increase the ranking of your website on search
    engines and will drive more traffic to your website. The website speed test at
    Secret Search Engine Labs will analyze how fast a page on your site is loading and give you tips on how to improve
    it. What Googlebot is looking to see in the Free Local Google Advertising Listings is quite another.

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

