The Brilliance in Blogging Awards 2013

The Brilliance in Blogging Awards (BiB’s) 2013 highlight and showcase the best in parent blogging taking into account creativity, inventiveness and standard of content.

Brilliance in Blogging

Now, I know I’m taking a long walk off a short pier here…but I’ve been thinking, why not? Why should I not put myself forward to be nominated in the “Fresh Voices” “Family” or “Lifestyle” category? So, I did.

Aaaaah.

It is my thinking, everyone has to start somewhere. It takes a lot of work to get your blog out there and read by an audience. Over the past few weeks since starting my blog, I have been trying to balance writing blogs, promoting my blog through twitter without annoying anyone, writing on Britmums and Netmums, and looking after my family.

A big hurdle for me, is that I still haven’t shared this blog with anyone who actually knows me. Apart from my dad (hi dad!), my best friend (hi shaz!) and my lovely husband (bring in milk 😉 ), I have been too scared to put myself out there to people who know me and, ultimately, will judge me.

But, maybe it’s time to get my confidence back and put myself out there. What’s the worst that can happen, right?

If you enjoy what you read here, and would like to read more, please nominate me for the Brilliance in Blogging awards 2013 in the “Fresh Voices” “Family” or “Lifestyle” category. I will love you forever… and maybe even bake some cakes.

The link to the information about the awards can be found here;

http://www.britmums.com/awards/

To nominate, please fill out this form;

http://www.surveymonkey.com/s/CPRV7H5

(Remember and share with your friends, family, granny, dogs, local lollipop man etc)

So, thanks in advance if you decide to nominate me! I know it’s a long shot (I’ve read hundreds of blogs in the past few weeks and they’re all bloody amazing!) but it’s all a bit of fun and might kick my bum into writing more!

Your nominations = this big happy smily (slightly psychotic)face :)

Your nominations = this big happy smiley (slightly psychotic)face 🙂

The Southside girl x

One thought on “The Brilliance in Blogging Awards 2013

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

