Benefit Brow Bar – Review

“You must never underestimate the power of the eyebrow”

– Jack Black

About 3 weeks ago,I decided to treat myself to a trip to the Benefit Brow Bar in Debenhams, Silverburn.

Now, I have to admit, I was born with an all natural monobrow – the lovely gene i inherited from my Dad (damn you dad!) This means, I have been getting my eyebrows waxed/plucked/threaded since I was about 12. There have been times where I have been left with literally no eyebrows due to an over enthusiastic beautician – to the dreaded DIY eyebrow I attempted when I was about 14 which involved my dad’s razor…. my eyebrows have never recovered.

So, as a wee treat, I booked an appointment in to get my eyebrows sorted out once and for all – and I wasn’t disappointed!

Benefit Brow Bar, Debenhams, Silverburn

Benefit Brow Bar, Debenhams, Silverburn

At the brow bar in Debenhams, Silverburn,  it is best to book an appointment beforehand as they are, understandably, extremely busy. Kirsty, the brow expert, is an absolute genius! After a consultation where i explained my ever so shady eyebrow past, we decided to go for the Brow Arch and Tint.

The results are fantastic. I have never been so happy with a service – ever! The technique here involves something called brow mapping which is when the “brow expert” waxes/plucks your eyebrows into a shape specifically designed to suit your face.

The treatment also includes (if you want) a cover up concealer afterwards to hide any redness so you can pop in on your lunch break or whilst shopping and carry on afterwards without the obvious red-hair-ripped-from-face look. If you’ve got time, why not treat yourself even more and get your make up done by one of the amazing girls on the Benefit counter!

For £18, this was money well spent! I’ve already booked a follow-up appointment and can’t wait for it!

Before and After

Before and After

The Southside Girl x

6 thoughts on “Benefit Brow Bar – Review

  1. Aw this is fab ! I’ve been growing my eyebrows as I hated the shape finally going 2 get them done this week think il make a wee appointment 🙂
    Amy x

  2. Kirsty has been doing my brows for about a year Fiona! Will never go anywhere else for my eyebrows I recommend everyone here haha xxx

  3. Beneft Brow Bar is hit or miss. Everyone gets the same shape/arch no matter. I have never been super happy with Brow Bar … consistently ok…never bad…inconsistently very good.

  4. Observers maintain the item displays a new coherent approach, one thing thus low in your
    culture, that it’s not necessarily realised by simply all.

    These pre-computed numbers, hold on in a very giant information bank for millions or URLs on the net.
    But it seems Memorial Day wasn’t important enough to Google.

  5. Pingback: Beauty Girl Brow Bar To Go « makeuppeople.com

  6. Pingback: Beauty Girl Shapes Brow Bar | nursesbeauty.com

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

