Fat Fighting Friday – first week weigh in!

weight-management-right1

Well, I have just completed my first week on the Slimming World plan. Truthfully, I don’t think I’ve ever eaten as much as I have this past week. The difference is it is now all healthy, home cooked meals and as I’m still in my honeymoon period with the old diet, the thought of a takeaway doesn’t appeal to me at all. Yay!

I still don’t have a clue how this plan works. I’ve been eating full plates of pasta, potatoes, meats, vegetables, a ridiculous amount of fruit, yoghurts until they’re coming out my ears…. and this week I’ve managed to lose (drum roll please….)

4.5lbs…. yes, that’s right….

FOUR AND A HALF POUNDS!!!

collagennimagesCA5CF10U

Yes, that is disgusting. But that is no longer stuck to my backside so i am one extremely happy camper!! Some people might not think it’s alot, but that 4.5lbs also means that I’m now down into the next stone bracket which is lovely to see on the scales. It’s still a monstrous amount…but it’s less monstrous than last week so it’s smiles all round and right back to it!

This weeks plan is to start exercising, keep drinking loads of water and try to knock out a few new meals from the Slimming World website and the aim is to just keep the scales going down in the right direction.

I’ll be putting a couple of meal ideas and recipes on later today. If a novice (and seriously bad) cook like me can get a handle on this…i recommend it to anyone!

Like I said to my friend, I just can’t be arsed being fat anymore. So, it’s onwards and downwards from here….

SMILE!

ggg

The Southside Girl x

4 thoughts on “Fat Fighting Friday – first week weigh in!

  1. This is because this device assures to either benefit or cure the
    autistic people in more ways than one. It has the highest ROI (Return of Invesment) in all advertisement channels.
    The only tab of your concern is Public Templates, and
    no actions are necessary as it is already on the screen.

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

