Fat Fighting Friday – Week 4

So, one month into the diet and I’m still plodding along – this has got to be some kind of record for me! I’ve been trying to go to the gym 4 times a week, and am starting to notice the inches dropping off – extremely good sign! Although, it might be a bad sign for the old bank balance if I need to buy some new clothes! Got my first official measure at the gym in a couple of weeks so majorly excited about that!

Well, at today’s weigh in i lost another 2lbs! Totally over the moon! I’ve not been as hard on myself this week, and have been enjoying my syns and have finally realised I don’t have to deprive myself of anything – and it clearly worked! That’s 10.5lbs off in 4 weeks without feeling like I’m on a diet! What I’m beginning to realise is that the Slimming World plan is more a lifestyle change than a diet – and it suits me perfectly!

Already, I’ve noticed a massive improvement in my asthma…I’ve always been a “carry your steroid inhaler around in your hand for your 300 puffs a day” type of person. I’ve not had to use any of my inhalers for over a week now – seriously, that’s a record. I’m also a weird one who suffers from all the symptoms of Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome, without actual having polycystic ovaries – yeah, if you work that one out please share! Anyway, I’ve already noticed a massive improvement in all of these symptoms aswell. Before you know it I might even become a walking, talking picture of health!

So, it’s 3.5lbs to my stone award – a bit too optimistic to go for it next week? Possibly. Still going to give it my best shot though!

What have I been munching this week?

257199

I discovered these wee beauties in Asda last week. They are delicious! After putting all the nutritional information through the Slimming World syns calculator, these came out at 0.5 syns per fillet. Well worth the tiny syn value! Also, cod is a super speed food so great for boosting weight loss! They also have garlic and herb cod fillets which are on the shopping list for this week so I’ll let you know how they are aswell! I had mine with roasted potatoes and a huge pile of white cabbage (tip: I use Fry Light Buttery and put a couple of sprays on my cabbage. Obviously not as good as real butter but still lovely!). Was yummy! Find the fish in the ASDA frozen section, on offer at £2 just now.

004

Also this week, the new Slimming World magazine is out! It’s a fab edition with amazing recipes, and a fantastic feature on how to survive the weekend whilst sticking to plan! I’ll be reading that tomorrow night (instead of enjoying my wee wine Friday!) Get it from class now for £1.95, or it should be in most shops next week, priced at £2.75.

002

P.s if someone would like to buy me the dress the girl’s wearing on the front cover – feel free 😉

The Southside Girl x

One thought on “Fat Fighting Friday – Week 4

  1. Hi Fiona, I found your blog post because it was tagged with Slimming World. Those cod fillets look lovely, and I shop at Asda anyway, so I’ll be getting some next time I’m there! I also have PCOS so I know all about it, unfortunately! Well done in your weight loss, have a great week 🙂

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

