Swimming Saturday – Week 5

logo

Week 5 of the boys swimming lessons today. I can’t believe how quickly this block has went – only 2 weeks left!

We’ve been out enjoying the amazing sunshine this week, and after a long day out yesterday I knew the boys wouldn’t be in the best of moods when I woke them up for swimming this morning. Aiden was fine. Logan, on the other hand, hadn’t even opened an eye and he was already moaning and saying he wasn’t going. Joy.

We got to the pool and Logan was still determined he wasn’t getting in and was actually getting quite upset. So much so that I was quite close to just putting his clothes back on and letting him sit it out.

Tom noticed how upset he had gotten and took Logan to one side and had a wee talk with him that really calmed him down. Off he trotted into the pool afterwards quite the thing right enough! Wee chancer.

The boys progress this week is still on the same level as last week I would say. Aiden’s being taught how to use his arms to move him through the water now and I think when he has the hang of that it’ll make a massive improvement.

I still find it unbelievable just how far they have come. Aiden is absolutely loving Making Waves – after every lesson he can’t wait to tell everyone about his lesson and how well he is doing. Logan, well, I’m still unsure whether he is enjoying it or not. He is only 3 and I’m sure in a couple of years when he’s Aiden’s age he will be alot more excited by it. I think the best thing for us to do is to keep him at it because, in my opinion,  the boys being able to swim confidently, at a young age, will be a massive advantage to them.

If you are looking to get your children involved in swimming lessons, don’t hesitate in getting in touch with Making Waves Swimming Lessons. They are a fantastic team! Visit their website at www.makingwavesswimming.co.uk

The Southside Girl x

One thought on “Swimming Saturday – Week 5

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

