Fat Fighting Friday – Week 8

Well, I’m going to be completely honest here (as usual). This last week has consisted of this:

055

531226_10151122411242392_1846810708_n

007

And a wee bit of this….

082

970223_10200826070869377_525610987_n

004

Now, I’ve had a bloody amazing time. Paul is off work on holiday so we’ve been indulging in a wee bit of eating out and then I had my cousin’s fiancée’s hen night on Saturday. Which, as you can probably tell, was fab! I did go with the best of intentions…but as soon as the cocktails were brought out I was a goner! I don’t get out with the girls much but when I do – I more than make up for it!

So Saturday included cocktails, champagne and vodka, as well as an Indian buffet. Whoops. Sunday, therefore, was a complete and utter write off as I had the official hangover from hell. And again, I ended up picking all day at anything that didn’t make me want to throw up. Lovely, I know.

I just couldn’t get my healthy mojo back but decided to attempt the gym and even managed to swim 50 lengths at the swimming on Tuesday. All in the name of damage control.

Realistically, after last week’s fab weight loss, I had thought I would probably maintain this week if I’d stuck to plan. So i went to weigh in expecting a 3-4lb gain. So, I was MORE than pleasantly surprised to find I had maintained last weeks weight. No idea how right enough! Unless it comes back and bites me on the arse next week!

Again, this next week is a busy one. Saturday is mine and the hubby’s first wedding anniversary so we’re planning a wee night away and then it’s my cousin’s wedding on Wednesday. Weigh in is Thursday. Plan – stay away from the wine! And the cocktails! Would love to lose 1.5lbs next week to get into that next stone bracket so Slimming World head back on!

As a side note, I did receive a new wee gadget in the post this morning! The new Fitbug Air which I have been sent to review. Looking forward to getting out and getting more active and seeing how it goes. Will be doing a review on here within the next few weeks so keep an eye out on that!

019

The Southside Girl x

One thought on “Fat Fighting Friday – Week 8

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

