Missing in Action…..

Okay, so I do actually have an excuse for my rather lengthy sabbatical from the world of blogging… my laptop caught a horrible wee virus and died on me. Along with all my photos/videos/pre-written blogs (and no, I don’t have the common sense to back anything up. Uuuuurgh what a tool!)

Anyway, on the plus side, the break away from my blog has given me a chance to refresh and get back to looking forward to writing. I have to admit, I was starting to find writing this slightly tedious and lost my mojo. But not to worry, it’s back with a vengeance! So, it’s back to writing what I want to write about, when I want to write about it,  and remembering the reason I started this blog in the first place. Product reviews, events, book reviews and all the opportunities are lovely. But that’s not why I started this blog…

I wanted a way of remembering every little aspect of my life. I wanted a written note of every funny little thing my boys say and do, their ups and downs and of their first days at nursery and school. I wanted to share with all of you the days where I feel close to emotional breakdown because it happens to everyone and sometimes, it helps to know you’re not alone. I wanted to put my slightly chaotic life out there in the hope that I might find I’m not the only mental, caffeine addicted, overly emotional mum/woman/psycho out there. I wanted to make you laugh, nod your head in agreement and sometimes maybe even shed a tear (see above…I’m overly emotional so expect you all to be as well ;))

I’m back to doing what I love and hope you stick around with me. I’ve got a few wee things in the pipeline, including a new YouTube channel (hahaha GOD SHIELD YOUR EYES!) and a list as long as my arm of posts to write, as well as hopefully, at some point, moving this wee blog to it’s own self hosted website.

So, I’ll leave you with this. The past month my life has went through some big changes. My baby started school. I fitted into clothes I haven’t worn since before I had Aiden. I finally got my eyebrows under control and looking semi normal, (well, as normal as my inherited bushy monobrow ever will be. Thanks DAD!) and I realised that I have a bloody incredible family who, no matter how often you see them, or where they live in the world, support you 100% in doing something that you love. I can’t thank you enough for that, for the encouragement and for the confidence to continue this. And for the laptop. That made me cry. You git.

I’ll leave you with some pictures of my Aiden’s first day at school. Proudest day of my life – well, so far anyway. Here’s hoping there’s plenty more.

1002892_625288417503342_954370959_n

1017001_150907891774724_1513411475_n

1174897_589151464470411_1561140633_n

1146510_625312417500942_1078253345_n

598454_625312390834278_943554939_n

 

Another thank you has to be given to Actually Mummy who included my wee blog in her Newbie round up over on the Britmums website recently. Chuffed doesn’t cover it 🙂 Thank you. You can read that post here.

The Southside Girl x

 

2 thoughts on “Missing in Action…..

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

